♫ These are a few of my favorite things! ♫

Image
♫ Snowflakes that stay on my nose and eye lashes
Silver white winters that melt into spring
These are a few of my favorite things! ♫

Well I spent most of my Thanksgiving at work inside of a prison, My Children stayed at my Sisters home waiting on me with happy hearts to get there… once I got off to salvage some family time spent with them and Family… Ron, well, he spent it with his family… I guess you could say I could complain… Nope because like my Mother used to say…There is always something to be thankful for and I have just that! My beautiful Children give me so much joy! there’s just simply no room for complaints. So I celebrated the day with a thankfully full heart…Thank GOD…

Christmas however is just hands down my Favorite time of the year… I love winter And fire places… No shopping the big chains for me. it’s little villages with small businesses and quaint little shops to eat. Mom and Pop shops are the best!… Image

It’s the time of year when I begin to reflect on my life and Dreams… Things seem a little more magical. I imagine what It will be like at the StrawberryRose Homestead… I look into my hope chest of my favorite things…close my eyes and Dream, Dream, Dream….

Image

9 thoughts on “♫ These are a few of my favorite things! ♫

Comment

