Daily YouTube – Oil Lamps from Canning Jars

Last week I was online looking for oil lamps and realized that they are very expensive and the good ones are hard to find…Here’s a great idea that I’m going to use… I have some really nice canning jars that I will use with it…. I love this!

TheSurvivalPlaceBlog

“This article was first published at reThinkSurvival.com.”

Katzcradul shows us how to convert a mason canning jar into an oil lamp. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while, but it appears I want a special top which makes it easy to adjust the wick height.

[Note: This video was not made by the editor of RTS.]

View original post

One thought on “Daily YouTube – Oil Lamps from Canning Jars

Comment

