I have arrived at my destination!

15 May
Welcome to the Strawberryrose homestead...

Welcome to the Strawberryrose homestead…

After months of headaches and heartaches and blood, sweat and crying like a little —— well you know… I got the keys and the deed to my long awaited Dream… The Strawberryrose homestead… Now the real work/fun begins. I have been living in it for one week now and slowly moving my stuff from the other house in. I have been blessed with great friends and new neighbors that have my back and have stepped up to help me in this transition with all kinds of gifts and lending hands… I’ve gotten food plants and gates, a screen door, wheel barrel and tons of Compost…. I don’t have a riding lawn mower yet so I have been cutting the acre with the push mower lol… its ok because I’m getting back in shape quick…. To day I hung the clothes line on the Tee posts and tomorrow I’m building my first raised bed. big enough for all the goodies I received…. Things will go a bit slow because I’m alone, however I press on… Face to the wind! onward forward… I will post more photos soon…

26 Responses to “I have arrived at my destination!”

  1. The Slow Foods Mama May 15, 2013 at 3:05 am #

    Congratulations! How exciting. Wishing you all the best and many helping hands!

  2. susanssnippets May 15, 2013 at 3:07 am #

    Congratulations! There is nothing quite like setting up house in your own place! Take your time so everything is just as you plan!

    • thestrawberryrose May 15, 2013 at 9:23 am #

      Thanks, I’m still working on patients but it’s gotten a lot better lol…

  3. Lynda May 15, 2013 at 3:28 am #

    I’m so happy for you! So much to do, and all the time in the world to get it done… so pace yourself! :D

  4. atangledyarn84 May 15, 2013 at 3:54 am #

    Congrats on the new house!

  5. lucindalines May 15, 2013 at 4:17 am #

    Good luck with the new place. I look forward to your future posts.

  6. The Bard of the American Redoubt May 15, 2013 at 6:13 am #

    Congrats, and take your time. Most natural things move slowly. Look forward to your posts.

  7. Farmgirl May 15, 2013 at 2:08 pm #

    Welcome home! You did it! Enjoy, enjoy!

  8. dragonfly1121 May 15, 2013 at 9:48 pm #

    How exciting! It’s a hard road to go by yourself. You can do it because if I can do it, anybody can :) I look forward to your future posts of everything that you will accomplish. My advice….if you can’t figure it out watch a youtube video, that has saved me more than once. Have fun and savor all of the moments even the blood sweat and tears ones. Good luck!

  9. Correna May 18, 2013 at 11:16 am #

    Well, Congratulations!!!! Finally!!! I am so happy for you. I haven’t commented in quite a while, but have been following and looking forward to when I could tell you Congrats. Enjoy every minute of your new place. This is so exciting and I am so glad you shared it with us. I know you have been so looking forward to this. God bless you.

    • thestrawberryrose May 18, 2013 at 1:44 pm #

      Hi Correna, Thank you! an yes it’s been quite a trip… long and heart wrenching lol… But I’m here! we MUST follow our dreams and Pray that God see’s us through… I hope I can thank him everyday by how I use this blessing…

  10. tammyheff June 15, 2013 at 11:50 pm #

    Congratulations! May your new home be filled with lots of laughter, love and happy memories. Enjoy every minutes of it!

  11. sojournable June 23, 2013 at 1:01 pm #

    Wow, how exciting! You’re living the dream!

    • thestrawberryrose June 27, 2013 at 1:23 pm #

      I’m loving it!, I will post on my garden an what I have learned so far… Thanks…

Comment

sojournable

ramblings through life

Ashallee

Lifestyle, Fashion, & Infopreneur Consultant 22.

e3lan.biz

A world of fun and interest

THROUGH THE HEALING LENS

Hope & Healing Through Photography and Poetic Expression

The Happy Guide

Happiness blueprint

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 360 other followers

